Swan Lake and Mozart arranged as heavy metal


Accept, the German heavy metal legends, are coming back to Bulgaria. For two nights in a row, on 18-19 May, the band will present their unique show Symphonic Terror Tour at the Antique Theatre in Plovdiv.

They will appear on stage along with the Plovdiv Symphony Orchestra to perform about 20 of their own pieces with symphonic arrangement, as well as classical compositions with heavy metal flavour. Among them are the Swan Lake and the 40th symphony by Mozart, along with the evergreen rock hymns Metal Heart, Princess of the Dawn, Balls to the Wall, Fast as a Shark.

In the meantime, Accept have been joined by two new musicians - Martin Motnik on bass and Ava-Rebekah Rahman on violin, who will debut in Germany. Martin Motnik pursues a musical career since he was seven. As a complement to his talent, he has a master's degree in business from the University of Manheim.

Ava-Rebekah Rahman is the offspring of a Bengalese family, who was born and raised in Germany. She is a well-known violin soloist, writes poetry and is a music educator. Her debut solo concert was with the National Orchestra when she was only 10 years old.

Similar articles

  • Romantic summer with Sofia Philharmonic

    Romantic summer with Sofia Philharmonic

    The Sofia Philharmonic and the National Art Gallery are inviting music fans to a series of concerts at the atrium of the gallery's Square 500 building. The events will be held on Fridays, starting at 6.30pm, from 3 July until 7 August. This cultural space will echo with the sounds of masterpieces of chamber orchestra music performed by various groups of the Sofia Philharmonic.

  • Bob Dylan releases first original album in 8 years

    Bob Dylan releases first original album in 8 years

    The US folk and rock legend and Nobel winner Bob Dylan released his first album of original songs in eight years on Friday, AFP reported. "Rough and Rowdy Ways" is Dylan’s first collection of new material since "Tempest" in 2012, although he has released a number of cover albums in the interim.