Spain to open for Schengen countries on 21 June

Spain will open its borders to Schengen area countries on 21 June, ten days before previously announced, except for Portugal where the border will open on 1 July, PM Pedro Sanchez said on Sunday. Up to then everybody entering the country have to be put under a 14-day quarantine.

The Spanish government had previously said it would allow foreign tourists to enter Spain on 1 July without self-quarantining, apart from the Balearic Islands which could start receiving German tourists on Monday as part of a test programme.

Similar articles