Quarantine is lifted for arrivals from EU, Serbia, North Macedonia

Kiril Ananiev

As of June 1, passengers arriving in Bulgaria from most European countries – but not those with the largest outbreaks of new coronavirus – will no longer be required to go into mandatory quarantine for 14 days. Quarantine for people who arrived from the Serbia and North Macedonia between May 20 and 31 and who have not been in contact with COVID-19 patients is also lifted under an order by the Health Minister on Monday.

Quarantine remains in place for all individuals who entered Bulgaria between 20 May and 31 from Sweden, the UK, Northern Ireland, Belgium, Ireland, Portugal, Spain, Malta and Italy.

In addition, all third countries arrivals with the exception of Serbia and North Macedonia are placed under a 14 day quarantine.


More on this subject: Coronavirus

Similar articles