Covid-19 colour codes updated

Photo: EC

The Netherlands, Tunisia and Kuwait will be excluded from the Covid-19 red zone to join the list of countries in the orange zone, effective Wednesday, 4 August, the Health Ministry reported.

The colour codes determine the Bulgaria entry rules for arrivals from the respective countries.
Luxembourg will be moved from the orange to the green zone the same day. Monaco will go into the red zone.

The number of confirmed Covid-19 cases in Bulgaria reached 425,541, after 23,371 tests identified 393 new infections on Monday, according to data posted Tuesday on
the national coronavirus information platform at The test positivity rate now stands at 1.68%.
A total of 398,617 have recovered from the virus so far and 18,222 have died.
The number of fully vaccinated people stands at 1,006,173.

Similar articles

  • Epidemic state of emergency extended

    Epidemic state of emergency extended

    The Council of Ministers has adopted a decision to extend the state of emergency declared in response to the pandemic, which was originally set to expire on 1 August and is now to continue at least until 31 August 2021, the press office of the interim government announced.