China bans the entry of foreigners from 8 Covid-hit countries

China has temporarily banned the entry of foreigners from at least eight countries as COVID-19 cases rise in Europe and elsewhere, AP reported. Non-Chinese can no longer enter from Russia, France, Italy, the UK, Belgium, the Philippines, India and Bangladesh, even if they hold a valid visa or residence permit for China.

The Asian country has enacted strict measures to guard against new infections from abroad. Health authorities on Friday reported 30 imported cases in the most recent 24-hour period, including 15 in Shanghai.

More on this subject: Coronavirus

Similar articles