working group

    • Government takes action on US sanctions

      Government takes action on US sanctions

      The government has set up a working group to take action in response to the sanctions imposed by the US Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC), said the Council of Ministers' press office. The working group includes representatives of the Ministry of Interior, the Ministry of Finance, the State Agency for National Security (SANS) and the National Revenue Agency (NRA). As a matter of urgency, it must establish and maintain a list of individuals who fall and could potentially fall within the scope of the OFAC sanctions.